Remote Control through your Phone.PC or even over the internet useing Arduino - Venus for Men by Sybian

This topic contains 5 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Robert Gibbs 1 year, 9 months ago.

• Author

EmbeddedAT
    Participant

Hello Folks this is ( i think because i cannot find it the first time I posted it ) My first post to the forum. So I guess the first thing is to say Hi.

I am an electronics engineer who specializes in Arduino Hardware. I was thinking that the V2K is perfect for making a little more controllable. I was thinking that with the use of an Arduino and a few other bits we could actually make these controllable remotely. With the use of a application on our tablets or phones, using a PC to write a session script so that we could control the depth and speed of the stoke over a session. We could even enable its remote control over the internet allowing the remote person to control its movement 🙂

If you think that there is any interest in doing this them please let me know. I am happy to work on the electronics and firmware.

Drop me an email or reply to the forum if you want to help or offer advice on this idea.

Cheers Pete.

mtnman
    Participant

I’ve been thinking on this idea also. I’m no expert like you, but i have done a lot of searching/research on this. Every circuit i’ve found on the web for the speed control is only 32V max. There’s also no Motoshield that i know of that does the required 90V. You would need to design a custom one. Abco has not replied after i tried to get a schematic of the motor control board and i can’t find one on the web so It looks like disassembling the v2k and looking at the board will be required. There is a site with a schematic for using a virtual potentiometer on the V2k. That might be interfacable to an Arduino. Do you know if the V2k board is using pulse wave mod or just SCR control? In the pic’s i’ve seen it looks like it has SCR’s.

EmbeddedAT
    Participant

He every one,